Our Reviews

A great reserve in the marine Biosphere

Come to know the great and wonderful of the earthly paradise and the living nature of the great reserve in the marine Biosphere.

- Oscar G. on 01-30-2023
Hacienda Chekul
Our entire experience was wonderful!

We loved the place where we stayed. The location was perfect for skiing and accessing everything in town. We just returned from eight days in Telluride. The skiing was excellent and we can't wait to come back. Loki, our dog loved it too! Our entire experience was wonderful!!

- Robbie K. on 01-29-2023
SKYLINE AT MERIBEL
Beautiful, well appointed close to everything!! Perfect spot!

We enjoyed this beautiful home and it’s surroundings! Management company was top notch!

- Patricia N. on 01-23-2023
THE LODGE AT BELVEDERE
I highly recommend the company

Heather was great in helping to preview some properties that we were considering renting. We Would highly recommend the company and working with Heather.

- Nancy S. on 01-16-2023
MOUNTAIN MODERN RUSTIC
We will never use anyone else!

Our second time using Exceptional Stays and we will never use anyone else. Always easy to deal with and exceptional service. Thank you!

- Jodie A. on 01-14-2023
SOUTH PACIFIC TOWNHOUSE
Our Stay Was Exceptional

Our stay in Telluride was exceptional! The unit we rented was amazing and very comfortable. Communication with Exceptional Stays via text messaging was very convenient. We would definitely come back!

- Carlos S. on 01-10-2023
GRANITA 304
Beautiful Home

Beautiful house with ski-in & ski-out.

- Kristy M. on 01-09-2023
GOLD HILL
Exceptional Stays was fantastic!

Exceptional Stays was fantastic!! The home was perfect, exactly as advertised, and their service was great!! They make it easy to call or text with any little questions. Will definitely stay with them again, the next chance we have!!

- Luke M. on 01-08-2023
PALMYRA PINES
We will continue working with ES

Excellent property, excellent service, great & informative guest portal. We will continue working with Exceptional stays!

- Brys S. on 01-07-2023
SPRUCE HOUSE
Amazing Stay

Exceptional stays made our trip as care-free as could be! The team helped coordinate pick up for arrival and departure, they gave perfect recommendations for our group and the communication was thoughtful and professional. Will definitely try to use them again in the future.

- Emily L. on 01-06-2023
LODGE ON THE POINT
The best I’ve ever dealt with, hands-down!

We stayed in Telluride the week after Christmas in 2022 and rang in the new year for 2023. Our unit and condo were fabulous! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook. Our private chef said it was one of the best kitchens that he had ever cooked in —in Telluride. We had a blast while there and the comfort provided by a condo Granita, 304 in the heart of the ski village in Telluride was spectacular. The ease with which we could get on and off the slopes made it worth the money alone. I highly recommend this company. They made our stay very easy and seamless. They also took care of a quick problem. We had a shower that would not drain. It was fixed within hours. I can’t say enough about the management, the preparation of our unit and all of the extra little things they did to make our stay easy, comfortable, and pleasurable. We plan to come back to Telluride next year… And we plan to use-Exceptional Stays to book our unit—hopefully the same condo. If you’re looking for a place to stay in Telluride call Exceptional Stays…they are the best I’ve ever dealt with, hands-down!!

- Chris S. on 01-05-2023
GRANITA 304
Exactly what we wanted!

Thank you for a great Christmas Holiday Stay! When looking for a place to spend Christmas with our family it was so nice to be able to speak with someone at Exceptional stays to guide us to the perfect rental. They were a great start to finish and our rental was exactly what we wanted!

- Susanne B. on 01-04-2023
TRISTANT 108
Can’t wait to come back!

We had a wonderful experience with this company. We stayed in the Crystal view property in Telluride. The property was better than the pictures and had way more rooms and space than expected. We were able to check in early, there were goodies left for us and all communications with this company were fantastic. I would highly recommend Exceptional Stays and we will be using them again. We have stayed at a lot of properties and the customer service at this company is one of the best! Easy to get someone on the phone and they walked me through the different locations based on our needs. Having the welcome information on the app/ login was nice. Made for easy check-in and check-out. We can’t wait to come back!

- Samantha E. on 01-02-2023
CRYSTAL VIEW
Very Pleased

We think that Rene is awesome!!!

- Amy H. on 12-26-2022
SOUTH PACIFIC TOWNHOUSE
No complaints and perfect for my family.

Great condo for my family of 5, and a great location with proximity to the gondola, the central part of Telluride. The management company was very responsive and helpful. Many thanks!

- Tim G. on 12-25-2022
PACIFIC PLACE
Exceptional Experience!

First time staying at an Exceptional Stay property, we will definitely book again. Awesome ski-in ski-out condo located near great restaurants, shops, and all the fun activities in the Village core. The condo had an extremely well-appointed kitchen with all the cooking gear you need to make a gourmet meal or enjoy takeout at the large dining table. Clean, spacious, well-decorated, comfortable furniture. Super comfortable master bedroom with nice quality linens. Beautiful large windows with views of the mountains. The Exceptional Stays staff respond promptly and professionally and it was easy to communicate with them with any questions I had. Easy check-in and check-out system.

- Suannne W. on 12-22-2022
GRANITA 304
Really Impressed!

We were really impressed with the cleanliness, amenities, and well-stocked pantry of spices. The kitchen appliances as well as the washer and dryer were in great working order. Just a few areas for improvement. For four guests staying 6 days, there wasn’t enough shampoo. Also, there was a noise in the water heater that sounded like a pump. A technician came out (thank you), and we never heard it again. Everything else was excellent including the location.

- Wendy S. on 12-21-2022
PLUNGE J
Nothing short of exceptional!

I have had the pleasure of filming (and therefore touring) nearly 20 Exceptional Stays properties in Telluride and Mountain Village. The properties are breathtaking and clean, the team is organized and welcoming, and the experience is nothing short of exceptional!

- Cameron G. on 12-20-2022
ETTA PLACE 102
Refreshing

Very good communication and responsiveness to our needs. Refreshing after dealing with many big national companies that collect your money but have no actual people available to help you when needed.

- David on 12-05-2022
PACIFIC PLACE TOO
Top notch and very responsive

Our stay in Cassidy's Hideout was fantastic. The unit was spotless, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The location could not be beat either. We find Telluride to be a magical place, and our stay was made even better by the wonderful accommodations. We highly recommend it and would stay there again. Exceptional Stays, the management company, was top notch and very responsive. I'll look for them again for other Telluride places if this one is unavailable in the future.

- Richard M. on 10-17-2022
CASSIDY'S HIDEOUT
A Wonderful experience!

Wonderful experience! We loved the property and appreciated the very helpful and accommodating property management staff.

- Angela C. on 10-17-2022
ASPENS AT COURCHEVAL
Great Service Company

I would not give working with Exceptional Stays again a second thought. Great service company!

- Jeff on 10-13-2022
HILLTOP HIDEAWAY
Thank You, Jessica!

Jessica was exceptional! From helping us pick a spot for our micro wedding reception, to simply keep us comfortable while we were in a new town, she went above and BEYOND to make our stay overly exceptional and special! Thank YOU Jessica!!!!

- Brittany A. on 10-11-2022
SKYLINE AT MERIBEL
Amazing

It was AMAZING!

- Michael S. on 09-28-2022
THE TRIBUTARY
Excellent

We rented a house through Exceptional Stays for our wedding in Telluride. It was great! The staff were incredibly responsive and took care of some arrangements we had requested. We had some minor issues with the house but the staff came out immediately to address them and made sure everything was taken care of before our guests started arriving. I had no idea this was a smaller family-owned company because the customer service was way better than what I have received when renting from larger national vacation rental companies. I would definitely recommend booking through Exceptional Stays. It was simple to book, simple to communicate, and everything went smoothly.

- Carl B. on 09-28-2022
HOOD PARK MANOR
I love being able to trust Exceptional Stays

I love being able to trust Exceptional Stays for having worthwhile and fun places to consider and we have loved where we've stayed when we visit!

- Wendy A. on 09-22-2022
LOFT HOUSE 101 AT TRANSFER
Beautifully Appointed Condo

We had a great stay at the Ice House. Beautifully appointed condo with everything we needed in a perfect location. Exceptional Stays made everything easy and was right there with any service needs. We have booked with them several times and have always been satisfied!

- Kent C. on 09-12-2022
ICE HOUSE 305
Great Communication From Exceptional Stays

A Lovely condo. Great communications from Exceptional Stays.

- James A. on 09-09-2022
CENTRUM 304
The Exceptional Stays team is exceptional

The Exceptional Stays team is exceptional. The individuals with whom we have worked are accessible, responsive, dependable, kind, and most especially, they care about your home as if it were their own.

- Patricia T. on 08-12-2022
TRADITIONAL TREASURE
Very Helpful Staff

We would definitely book with Exceptional Stays again. Easy check-in and check-out, super clean, beautifully maintained, property, and helpful staff.

- Andra T. on 08-10-2022
THE PINNACLE
Excellent

The concierge service was excellent!

- Christopher K. on 08-07-2022
GRANITA 303
Extraordinary Experience

We Booked a residence with Exceptional Stays for 3 nights and we had an extraordinary experience with the company. They were very professional with everything from booking the property to staying in touch during our stay and ensuring we were comfortable and had all our questions answered. We typically book reservations on Airbnb, but this company took much better care of us than any of the hosts there ever have. I would highly recommend ES and will be booking with them in the future.

- David S. on 08-04-2022
TWIN ELK
Above and Beyond

Your team went above and beyond getting the water heater issue fixed. It was much appreciated.

- Tina B. on 08-04-2022
PACIFIC PLACE TOO
Memories for a lifetime!

Where do I begin in thanking you for hosting the unofficial Anderson clan reunion? This was very special to all of us, made extra special by the warmth, hospitality, and love provided by our host. From the wonderful food, drink, and play to the outdoor hikes and July 4th activities. We will never forget any of it- Memories for a lifetime!

- Anonymous on 07-28-2022
COUNTRY CLUB ESTATE
Thank You, ES Team!

"Exceptional Stays was Exceptional! Very responsive from booking to departure. Picture Perfect was well located in Mountain Village and had all the amenities. Amazing kitchen setup. Thank you, ES team!"

- Merritt R. on 07-27-2022
PICTURE PERFECT
Excellent Service

Exceptional Stays was easy to work with, available when we had any questions, and quick to respond.

- Alison G. on 07-25-2022
LOFT AT LIVERY
Great!

Very nice place to stay. Exceptional stays is very easy to work with. We had a question about additional parking and it was easy to get a hold of someone and get our questions answered.

- Taylor G. on 07-25-2022
LULU LUXE
Service was great

Beautiful house only a few minutes from the center of town. The Exceptional Stays' service was great as well!

- Scott K. on 07-25-2022
MAISON D'APRES
Very helpful staff

Great service for maintenance requests. Very helpful staff.

- Douglas R. on 07-25-2022
PETRA DOMUS
Prompt & efficient service

You addressed the window and fan issue immediately. Since you have prompt, efficient service. I will definitely stay here again.

- Nancy M. on 07-25-2022
ETTA PLACE 102
Absolutely perfect

Everything was absolutely perfect and everyone in guest services was so friendly and helpful!

- Beth H. on 07-25-2022
TRISTANT 131
5-Star Experience

The house we rented from Exceptional Stays was fabulous. A 5 star experience. The staff were extremely supportive. We were able to get in a couple hours early to deposit groceries we had purchased in Montrose. The couple issues we had with the house resulted in a handyman being there within an hour or two. The house was incredibly well equipped and met all our needs. We would definitely stay with Exceptional Stays the next time we come to Telluride

- Ian C. on 07-18-2022
FIRE AND ICE
Great Company

Great company and great house! Will be renting again.

- Raven S. on 07-14-2022
PALMYRA PINES
Magical family ski getaway

We loved Grand Vista! The name isn't misleading--this home has a fantastic view of the mountains and is a short drive to the ski resort. It's a lovely, comfortable home; perfect for hanging out with family & friends (my wife & I, 3 adult children, and 2 of their friends). And lots of space for everyone, including "working from home," as some of us did. A real "test" occurred when there was an issue with the kitchen drain, and the management really came through--they sent a professional plumber over asap, and got it fixed. And, as we had so much fun we didn't want to leave, they were super flexible/helpful in enabling us to stay an extra day. We plan on coming again!

- Jeff B. on 07-08-2022
GRAND VISTA
Great for a family summer getaway

The house had great spaces and the management company was very responsive.

- David F. on 07-05-2022
ALPENGLOW
Extremely pleased

Everyone we dealt with was so helpful and prompt. We were extremely pleased. Thank you!

- Majorie W. on 07-03-2022
RIVERCROWN 7
Nice property with great views and location

The property manager was extremely attentive and responsive to our requests.

- James T. on 06-30-2022
PALMYRA PINES
I would highly recommend!

We have rented through Exceptional Stays multiple times, and are always impressed with their properties and services. They are always willing to help with anything you might need throughout the stay which makes the experience easy and relaxing. I would highly recommend them for an enjoyable getaway!

- David K. on 06-21-2022
PARKSIDE RETREAT
Great service

Great staff and service. I will be booking again. Thanks!

- Jon F. on 06-20-2022
LOFT HOUSE 102 AT TRANSFER
Thank You, Exceptional Stays

I first reached out to Exceptional Stays in January, about 5 months ahead of our group's trip to Telluride. And they were incredibly helpful and professional at every step along the way, helping preorder groceries, mountain bikes, and paddle board rentals. The house is GORGEOUS and leaves nothing to be desired. From the sauna to the gym, hot tub, and massive kitchen, everyone felt like they had space and that is no easy task given that there were 12 of us. Thank you, Exceptional Stays!

- Charles E. on 06-06-2022
ALPENGLOW
Excellent Communication

Excellent communication. Immediate responses. Helpful concierge!

- Lawrence Y. on 03-30-2022
CABIN ON THE RIDGE
Great property management company

Great property management with fast response times! I will definitely rent from you again!

- Whitney D. on 03-20-2022
PALMYRA PINES
Top Notch

We loved every minute of our vacation with Exceptional Stays! They were so kind and helpful even when any assistance was needed. Will definitely use them again in the future! Top Notch!

- Gena S. on 03-20-2022
SERENITY AT THE SILO
EXCEPTIONAL STAY

The Title of the Property Management Team says it all! We were extremely pleased with the accommodations, the communication and the responsiveness of the management team. Thank you for our Exceptional Stay!!

- Janet S on 03-17-2022
RIVERSIDE B201
Impressive

We’ve been staying in Telluride for over 10 years and this visit was one of our best! Great property and location! Most impressive was the customer service from Exceptional Stays! Excellent communication, and timely delivery of check-in and check-out information. Quick to send someone over when we had a question about an appliance. We will book through them for our next visit and have already recommended them to friends and family!

- Jennifer & Todd on 03-09-2022
HERITAGE HOUSE
FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE

Plenty of room. Concierge service went above and beyond. Would stay here again!

- Stringer V. on 02-28-2022
SLOPESIDE VILLA
Very Responsive

Very responsive with every question. Will use again for sure.

- Ryan E. on 01-21-2022
PACIFIC ST TOWNHOUSE II
Exceptional Stays was Fabulous

Our first time using Exceptional Stays and it was FABULOUS... from the very beginning and throughout the entire process ES was EXCELLENT with email and phone conversations. Every person I talked to was professional and really helpful. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

- Lisa W. on 01-01-2022
POLAR QUEEN
THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING

Your team is a class act from top to bottom and the customer service is outstanding

- Jon N. on 12-22-2021
LIFT 7 LODGE
THANKS TO EXCEPTIONAL STAYS!

We had an amazing trip to Telluride thanks to Exceptional Stays! We will definitely be booking with them again.

- Angela S. on 11-30-2021
CRYSTAL VIEW
TOP DESTINATION

Top Location and excellent service

- Oliver W. on 11-02-2021
Hacienda Chekul
THE SOUND OF THE RIVER LULLED US ALL TO SLEEP

This was a perfect summer getaway for our family. The sound of the river lulled us all to sleep at night and provided plenty of fishing opportunities during the day.

- Edy on 08-09-2021
SLIPPERY ROCK RANCH
GREAT BIG THANKS

Great big thanks to Brittany, Paulina, Doug, Robert and Csaba!

- John R. on 08-08-2021
TWIN ELK
RELAXING STAY

Very good communication from Exceptional Stays team. Place was immaculate and ready for us. First class parking and very secure access to place. It was really warm for Telluride (even the nights) so the fans in every room was a plus. One point for the rental team. I appreciate the clarity on checkin and checkout times, but felt the 3pm (1 hr before 4pm check-in) was a reasonable request given travel timing. Not a big issue and understand timing required for cleaning, but the comment on “waiving” a charge wasn’t really necessary. Simply a yes or no would have been fine. Completely understand on the back end (Departure time) and need to get in there for cleaning. Again, this is a small point from a customer relationship standpoint when folks are excited to start their stay. Overall phenomenal stay! Thank you.

- Ted L. on 07-11-2021
CENTRUM 304
TAKES CARE OF YOU LIKE FAMILY

Exceptional Stays is easy to work with, quick to respond and takes care of you like family. The condo we stayed in is perfectly located in Mountain Village with fast access to the gondola down into town. Garage parking is easy to access, incredibly convenient and private. Whether it’s hot or snowing, the garage protects you from the elements with an electric door. The living space is gorgeously designed, spacious and a selection of three balconies to admire the town. Regardless of which room you are in, each room delivers the best views of the mountain, the nearby lake and town. Because the condo is in Mountain Village, restaurants, the farmer’s market and shopping are within walking distance.

- Deya P. on 07-05-2021
CENTRUM 304
STAFF WAS INCREDIBLY HELPFUL

The staff was incredibly helpful throughout our stay with recommendations and helping us to enjoy our visit to the fullest!

- Diana L. on 06-07-2021
OVERLOOK HAUS
THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

Wonderful location and home. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend and house!

- Ted on 06-06-2021
LE PRAZ AT COURCHEVAL
GREAT STAY

Thank you for the great stay!

- Marc R. on 06-05-2021
SLIPPERY ROCK RANCH
TOP MARKS

Great job, Ana and team!! Top mark: we didn't utilize the concierge services.

- Amy M. on 06-03-2021
YELLOW BRICK CABIN
EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED

Condo was exactly as advertised. very nice, quiet and clean.

- Mary P. on 05-31-2021
ETTA PLACE 101
THE MOST MEMORABLE HOLIDAY EVERY.

We stayed here over Christmas with my in laws and had the most memorable holiday ever. Not only the place is beautiful but the staff is so attentive you feel like you really are home when you are Welcome by Liz at the door. Thank you so much for all of your attentions, for organizing that beautiful dinner for us and for truthly making us feel welcome and safe in Tulum. We promise to go back as soon as we can.

- Monica A. on 04-27-2021
Hacienda Chekul
WOW!!!

We had the most fantastic time staying in one of Exceptional Stays' beautiful townhouses in Mountain Village, Telluride. Everything was 5 star! Wow!!!

- Dave L. on 04-07-2021
CENTRUM 304
FIRST TRIP TO TELLURIDE

It was our first trip to Telluride and the Centrum Condo in Mountain village was truly ideal. We had a small issue with the property on the first night (to no one's fault) and Exceptional stays handled this immediately and with superb professionalism and communication. We will definitely be back and book through Exceptional stays.

- Michael Dyal on 04-05-2021
CENTRUM 304
EXCEPTIONAL HOUSE

Exceptional house and a great team behind the entire experience Thank you so much!

- Alejandro Castillo on 04-05-2021
HILLTOP HIDEAWAY
WHAT A GREAT PLACE! UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS

What a great place! Unbelievable views

- Greg Wood on 04-01-2021
APEX AT SEE FOREVER
FANTASTIC SPOT

Stayed here recently with my 18-year old son for a father/son spring break ski trip. The unit was perfect for us. Very nice updated interior was only topped by the incredible ski-in / ski-out location and easy access to the hot tub. The local town shuttle stops right in front every 10 minutes so getting to different spots in town is very convenient.

- Scott Mauzy on 04-01-2021
ETTA PLACE 102
EXCEPTIONAL IS NOT AN OVERSTATEMENT!

Exceptional is not an overstatement! The property was exceptional and so was the service and responsiveness from Exceptional Stays. We have already booked the same residence again for next year!

- Nicole B. on 03-28-2021
AUTUMN RIDGE
BEST RENTAL WE HAVE HAD.

Etta Place 102 was the best rental we have had in all our years coming to Telluride. Small but perfect for our needs. It was beautifully remodeled and tastefully decorated. The first-floor unit at the base of lift 7 could not have been more convenient for skiing. The kitchen was so well stocked and luxuriously appointed with beautiful dishware, serveware, glassware, cookware, and the pantry items were an especially nice touch. Oh and can we talk about the heated floors in the kitchen and bathrooms?? Love that. The hot tub was not clean and didn't work that well, but it wasn't worth knocking off a star for it. Exceptional Stays, the management company, were super communicative from the moment we made the reservation and made the check-in and check-out process VERY easy. We will be back.

- Shannon B. on 03-27-2021
ETTA PLACE 102
Top-notch as Always

We really appreciate everything and Exceptional Stays' service and support. Top-notch as always!

- Randolf B. on 02-10-2021
PALMYRA PINES
BEYOND COMMUNICATIVE & ACCOMMODATING

The house was in a perfect location, accessible to lift and town. The management company was beyond communicative and accommodating.

- Danny M. on 02-01-2021
LIFT 7 LODGE
Rustic elegance with a View!

First of all, Telluride Rentals offered superb customer service in assisting our stay at this home for our team retreat. I am the Executive Director of a company in the Telluride area. While I had not worked with Telluride Rentals before, they assisted me in choosing a home that would meet the needs of our team to have some time to rejuvenate, connect, and also do some strategic planning. This home was large enough to accommodate all seven of us, but also allowed wonderful living areas for us all to connect. We were able to easily gather all of us in the kitchen, eating area, living room, and downstairs game room. The attention to detail and luxury is wonderful as well. From the fine linens in each of the 6 bedrooms, to labels on every light switch, to a well-appointed kitchen, to lovely mountain chic décor. Enjoy this mountain paradise! You will not regret it.

- Mandy M. on 10-21-2015
ALPEN RIDGE
Chat