You are here

"Relaxing stay"

5 Stars

Very good communication from Exceptional Stays team. Place was immaculate and ready for us. First class parking and very secure access to place. It was really warm for Telluride (even the nights) so the fans in every room was a plus. One point for the rental team. I appreciate the clarity on checkin and checkout times, but felt the 3pm (1 hr before 4pm check-in) was a reasonable request given travel timing. Not a big issue and understand timing required for cleaning, but the comment on “waiving” a charge wasn’t really necessary. Simply a yes or no would have been fine. Completely understand on the back end (Departure time) and need to get in there for cleaning. Again, this is a small point from a customer relationship standpoint when folks are excited to start their stay. Overall phenomenal stay! Thank you.

-Ted L. on 07/11/2021

Centrum 304

"Absolutelty Perfect"

5 Stars

This place was absolutely beautiful and perfect for my family. Our group consisted of my mom, dad, my brother, his wife, their two kids (3 and 1 year old) my husband and almost 1 year old. ***For anyone traveling with young kids please note that this property has a lot of stairs. Our group brought a stairs gate to put on the main level and outlet covers to keep our little ones safe while we were there. The property had more than enough room to make it feel like we all had our own space and could feel comfortable in the common areas. Everything was clean and worked great! The showers were amazing, the hot tub was perfect. The beds and couches were very comfortable. I’m a chef and the kitchen was a dream! Lots of cookware to use, a large fridge and freezer, and there was even a grill on the porch! Overall a good setup! Getting in and out of the property was easy. We were able to be in contact with the property manager at all times if we had any questions. They were able to get back to us ASAP and we’re willing to come out and help us in person if we needed. This location is perfect to get to the gondola to go over to telluride. It was maybe a 10 minute walk to get to it. The location made it easy to get around without having to take our car. We really enjoyed ourselves. But remember this is a mountain town so be prepared for bugs, the weather changing constantly, and having to walk up stairs and hills when you’re not used to the altitude!

-Amy K. on 06/30/2021

Crystal View

 

"Staff was incredibly helpful"

5 Stars

The staff was incredibly helpful throughout our stay with recommendations and helping us to enjoy our visit to the fullest!

-Diana L. on 06/07/2021

Overlook Haus

"WOW!!!"

5 Stars

We had the most fantastic time staying in one of Exceptional Stays' beautiful townhouses in Mountain Village, Telluride. Everything was 5 star! Wow!!!

-Dave L. on 04/07/2021

Centrum 304

"Thank you for everything! "

5 Stars

Wonderful location and home. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend and house!

-Ted on 06/06/2021

Le Praz 

"Great Stay"

5 Stars

Thank you for the great stay!

-Marc R. on 06/05/2021

Cabin on the Ridge

"TOP MARKS"

5 Stars

Great job, Ana and team!! Top mark: we didn't utilize the concierge services.

-Amy M. on 06/03/2021

Yellow Brick Cabin

"Exactly as advertised"

5 Stars

Condo was exactly as advertised. very nice, quiet and clean.

-Mary P. on 05/31/2021

Etta Place 101

"Unbelievable views"

5 Stars

What a great place! Unbelievable views.

-Greg W. on 04/01/2021

Apex At See Forever

"Fantastic Spot"

5 Stars

Stayed here recently with my 18-year old son for a father/son spring break ski trip. The unit was perfect for us. Very nice updated interior was only topped by the incredible ski-in / ski-out location and easy access to the hot tub. The local town shuttle stops right in front every 10 minutes so getting to different spots in town is very convenient.

-Scott M. on 04/01/2021

Etta 102

"Great Stay!"

5 Stars

Property Manager was great! The house and location were perfect.

-Griffin H on 03/13/2021

Birch Cassidy on Sundance

"Exceptional is not an overstatement!"

5 Stars

Exceptional is not an overstatement! The property was exceptional and so was the service and responsiveness from Exceptional Stays. We have already booked the same residence again for next year!

-Nicole B. on 03/28/2021

Autumn Ridge

"True ski-in ski-out with incredible views"

5 Stars

Nobody in our group had been to Telluride before and we were all blown away by the Birch Cassidy property. The views were fabulous and access to the house after skiing was super easy. It is a true ski-in ski-out... just a few short steps out the back and you are ON a ski run. Having said that, the house felt very private. The kitchen was well-stocked, including spices and cooking oil. We took full advantage of the fire pit, the hot tub, and the movie room. It was a great property for adults and families alike. We would definitely stay again.

-Diane P on 02/16/2021

Birch Cassidy On Sundance

"The most memorable holiday ever."

5 Stars

We stayed here over Christmas with my in laws and had the most memorable holiday ever. Not only the place is beautiful but the staff is so attentive you feel like you really are home when you are Welcome by Liz at the door. Thank you so much for all of your attentions, for organizing that beautiful dinner for us and for truthly making us feel welcome and safe in Tulum. We promise to go back as soon as we can.

-Monica A. on 04/27/2021

Hacienda Chekul

"Best Rental We Have Had."

5 Stars

Etta Place 102 was the best rental we have had in all our years coming to Telluride. Small but perfect for our needs. It was beautifully remodeled and tastefully decorated. The first-floor unit at the base of lift 7 could not have been more convenient for skiing. The kitchen was so well stocked and luxuriously appointed with beautiful dishware, serveware, glassware, cookware, and the pantry items were an especially nice touch. Oh and can we talk about the heated floors in the kitchen and bathrooms?? Love that. The hot tub was not clean and didn't work that well, but it wasn't worth knocking off a star for it. Exceptional Stays, the management company, were super communicative from the moment we made the reservation and made the check-in and check-out process VERY easy. We will be back.

-Shannon B. on 03/27/2021

Etta 102

"Liz is Great!"

5 Stars

Lizeth the manger is a very responsible and helped us in everyone, very honest and committed to her work.

-J. Alejandra on 03/20/2021

Hacienda Chekul

"The staff was outstanding!"

5 Stars

I stayed there recently and the service I experienced By the staff was outstanding. I highly recommend this villa. Lizete the person I had communication with went above and beyond on many occasions to make sure my special occasion was extraordinary. Definitely will be returning. Kudos to the staff.

-Gord R on 03/01/2021

Hacienda Chekul

"40th Surprise Birthday"

5 Stars

Had my wife's 40th surprise birthday here. Her whole family came up and there was more than enough room for us all. The house is amazing!!

-Tim L. on 04/19/2021

Columbia Manor

"Perfect Telluride home!"

5 Stars

We stayed here with our teen and a friend, and we all had a wonderful time! The location is a nice walk into town - and you get a great workout on the way home as you head up the hill! The house was well-equipped and we loved having a yard for our dogs. We highly recommend this property!

-Jeana C on 10/30/2020 

Summer Haus

"Fantastic stay!"

5 Stars

Words can’t explain what a great time we had at Alpenglow! The house was fantastic, well equipped, everything and more from the pictures! The kids loves the bunk room, the adults loved the fire place and hammock and both groups loved the hot tub! Fantastic location! Easily accessible to great trails and mountain village! We will be back!  

                                      - Justin L. on 08/09/2020

Alpenglow

"Top Notch"

5 Stars

We will be back to stay with Exceptional Stays again. Everything is always top notch and very smooth.

- 3/13/2021

"Delighted that we selected Exceptional Stays as our rental management"

5 Stars

While my wife Shannon and I are new to the rental game. I wanted you to know that we are delighted that we selected Exceptional Stays as our rental management and property management co. The staff we interact with frequently is excellent (Natalie, Meghan, Mac) very professional and very open to our input and questions. We are looking forward to bringing our 2 bedroom (Etta 102) on board post renovations (December ’19). Love seeing all the continued value adds the team is working on (dynamic pricing, new partners, better owner tools, more staff, exploring having renters pay for cleaning).

- Alex & Shannon C. 9/6/2019
Etta Place 101

"We had an awesome vacation!"

5 Stars

Thanks so much Natalie for taking care of this for us! We appreciate all of your help in planning our trip! We had an awesome vacation! You and your team were great!

Thanks for everything!

- Leslie G. 8/7/2019
Le Praz

"Thank you, thank you, thank you!"

5 Stars

I couldn’t let any more time pass without thanking you directly for all your help in making our stay in Paris so fantastic. There were a lot of variables involved in making this adventure a reality, but finding the right place to stay was probably the most important. We were honestly floundering in a sea of Airbnb-type websites and sterile corporate options when Jolynn had the brilliant idea of reaching out to you. And we are so glad she did! Louvre Penthouse has turned out to be the absolute perfect place for us and it is making our stay here so much more enjoyable than we could have hoped. The apartment itself is beautifuly decorated, perfectly laid out for us, and has most everything we need. The location couldn’t be better, and of course the view is absolutely stunning. It’s a fantastic dream to be able to look out on the Seine and across to the Louvre every morning, every night and anytime in between. Lourdes and Cristina have also helped us greatly with reservations, travel arrangements and other secrets of the city. Indeed, as Jolynn might have mentioned, everything has been so wonderful that we have been working on being able to stay in France through December! We’ll let you know how that goes, but in the meantime, Michelle and I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help and kindness. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

- Bill from Minnesota 10/2018
Louvre Penthouse - Privileged Property

"A Luxurious Experience"

5 Stars

A Summer stay in this wonderful home is a luxurious experience. I’ve stayed here for 2 summers, and enjoyed the location tremendously. It is right in the heart of Telluride and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and activities. Each day, I walked with my children from this home to the Ah Haa School for the Arts along the beautiful Telluride river walk. We loved being able to park our car and forget about it for days! The free gondola to the Mountain Village is just around the corner from this home, and it runs all summer long with access to mountain activities for kids and grown-ups. The open-air porch, with views of the surrounding mountains, is a beautiful place to relax after a hike, have a glass of wine, and catch up with friends. The main level allows for easy entertaining with plentiful seating, and the kitchen is well appointed. This home is great for a family gathering! My kids enjoyed the lower level game room with a big screen TV and comfy L-shaped sofa. They also loved the sturdy bunk bed room, where they hung a blanket and played in their “fort”. I loved the home's easy functionality and its sophisticated decor! If you are looking for a place to stay where kids and parents can enjoy the same vacation, this home is the place. You will want to return here every year!

- Tara from Texas 4/2018
205 S. B Oak Street

"Simply Stunning"

5 Stars

This condo is simply stunning! Skiside at Sundance! Located right on the slopes of Telluride, you can walk out your front door and ski downhill! Highly recommend to families or couples, hot tub off master suite is so relaxing and the steam shower is pure luxury!

- Tracy H. 4/2018
Skiside at Sundance

"Fantastic Management Partners"

5 Stars

THE BEST place I have ever rented. Great for a group, a couple of families, or whomever. Just a fantastic home in a fantastic location supported by fantastic management partners. I have rented several places over the years and have never been more impressed with a home, the amenities, conveniences of the entire experience.

- Jeremy B. from Dublin, Ohio 1/2018
Alpenglow

"Thank You Telluride Team for the New Bookings"

5 Stars

We really appreciate the push to get it booked up-especially for those tougher weeks like the early January week!! You work does not go unnoticed and just wanted to say THANK YOU!!!

- Donna and Richard M. on 11/1/2017
Dakota Place

"Great location - Great space"

5 Stars

We used the home as "base camp" for the Blues and Brews Festival. Lots of kitchen "stuff" - very comfortable and clean.

- Jeff Ferrante from Massachusetts on 9/19/2017
Double Diamond

"Amazing Villa - Exceptional Staff"

5 Stars

We just returned from a stay at Villa Pacifica. The house is beautiful and spacious, plenty of room for 8 adults and 1 child. Every meal and drink was delicious. The house, pool, beach, and food are enough to make us return, but the property’s biggest asset is Efren, the House Manager (and Bartender extraordinaire). He is AMAZING and his exceptional care made it difficult to leave. He is so sweet and saw to our every need. We all wanted to bring him home with us. If we asked for something they didn’t have at the house, it magically appeared within “2 Mexican Minutes”. He also has extensive knowledge of the Punta Mita area and was a huge help as we looked at wedding venues. There's really no need to ever leave the house. There are paddle boards and kayaks to use at the beach. Hector arranged several activities for us to enjoy right on the property, including jet skis, a horseback ride on the beach, and beachside massages. Lupita, the chef, prepared meals that were so good we never wanted to eat out.

- Kim B from Chesterfield, Missouri on 7/10/2017
Villa Pacifica

"Staff Made Us Feel Like Royalty"

5 Stars

This was our tenth annual girls' trip to Mexico, but our first time to Tulum. Having visited Cabo San Lucas for nine years in a row and loving it, we weren't sure if Tulum would live up to our expectations.....boy were we WRONG! Casa Cantarena was the perfect choice for our getaway. We were hoping for a beautiful house on a secluded stretch of beach where we could lounge on the sand and splash in the waves and Casa Cantarena provided exactly that. What made our experience even more unforgettable was the lovely staff and the way they made us feel like royalty. Every meal was more delicious than the next and George always seemed to know exactly when to bring out another round of Pina Coladas or chips and freshly-made guacamole. If you are looking for the ultimate luxurious escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life, you will not be disappointed with Casa Cantarena

- Erin G. on 6/12/2017
Casa Cantarena

"Convenient Location"

5 Stars

Meghan couldn't have been nicer to work with when we needed a place at the last minute - to the extent of taking care of our reservations from the airport! This condo is very well decorated and feels bigger than the stated 800sf. The location could not have been more convenient for our purposes - the park for festival and great downtown restaurants. Why look any further - we plan on staying here from now on!

- Guest Staying at San Juan Penthouse West

"Unforgettable!"

5 Stars

Thanks very much for an unforgettable stay. The warmth and attention to detail of the entire staff, led by Soi, really makes the difference in this place. The chef is top notch by any standard (I lived in NY for 10 years and compares to the top of any top restaurant there), and Marcelino kept bringing the Margaritas non-stop, as well as the goodies for all the children. Rancho 9 is a beautiful property (much nicer than as depicted in the pictures) and it is maintained impeccably. Punta Mita is a paradise.

- My entire family (of 20) enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks again
Rancho 9

"Superb property, highly professional staff, spectacular location"

5 Stars

We stayed at Ranchos 9 with a large group of family and friends in November, 2010. We have had the pleasure of renting high end homes throughout the world and this house – run by a highly competent and lovely woman named Soi – is in the top two or three. Soi and her staff are all Four Seasons trained – including the chef who is exceptional. The food is delicious and they can cook whatever you like. Not only are the staff efficient, organised & perfectionists – they are lovely people as well. Our every whim was expertly catered to – from special Vegan meals for some to private yoga lessons, fishing trips, shopping excursions, trips to the gym for others. They even put on a beautifully catered, lively Mexican themed party – set beside the ocean with a ten piece Mariachi band. The web site does not do the property justice. Unlike many sites that manage to have the properties look larger or more colorful than they really are thanks to clever photographic editing, the opposite is true here. The home is far more spectacular in person than is represented online. The architecture of the home is both beautiful and understated. While the home is very large it is at the same time comfortable and relaxing. They have managed to combine extraordinary luxury & top flight service in a relaxed, cozy setting that is very private while being respectful of its surrounding environment. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend the home to others.

- Large group of family and friends
Rancho 9

"The Ultimate Luxury Vacation!"

5 Stars

The minute I arrived to Rancho 9 I was speechless.. I felt like I had walked in to the most luxuries property in the whole Pacific coast! The Palapa great room is impeccably decorated and the views are enormous.. Sitting in this indoor/outdoor living room watching the ocean and birds was ZEN. The bedrooms are large, bright and beautiful. The bathrooms are pure luxury!

To top of the best home I have ever seen the service, food, drinks where better than if we had stayed at the Four Seasons.

- This is Nirvana, for sure one of the best ultra luxury beach properties in the world.
Rancho 9

"Perfect all the way around!"

5 Stars

The property, the food, the staff- it doesn't get any better! The house was just a gorgeous setting and was very comfortable for the 8 of us. It was so fabulous we hated to leave the house and only left to play golf at the Four Seasons and visit a quaint and fun tequila distillery.

We have been to many beautiful spots around the world but it was the staff and their attentive nature to ensure we were always happy and comfortable that made this particular vacation stand out! Luis, Efren and alma are the gold standard. Please be sure to let them know how they made our trip the best family vacation ever! The only down side is we all gained weight as the food was so amazing!

- Lynn & John Carter from Cambria CA on 4/2/2013
Rancho 9

"Absolute Perfection"

5 Stars

We had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by Villa Pacifica. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION. I can’t say enough about the grounds, the staff & the level of service provided throughout our stay. Efren & Lupita treated our family like royalty. They were warm & welcoming, professional, & extremely resourceful. I credit the two of them for making our vacation one that we will never forget. We will definitely be back.

– We had a minor accident the day after our arrival. My nephew slipped & fell, & we were concerned about a possible concussion. Within minutes after the fall, Efren had a doctor at the Villa to address the situation. Impressive…to say the least. We were still a little concerned the next morning, so Efren volunteered to drive us to the hospital to have a precautionary CT Scan. The scan came back clear, so we were able to relax again & enjoy the remainder of stay. Again,we were blown way by Efren!

– We will be back sometime next spring or summer. (& hopefully every year after that!)

- Family from Houston
Villa Pacifica